Adlermilitaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

German Applegreen 1 Decal Helmet

Article about: Hello everyone, just bought this applegreen German worn helmet with a singular decal. I am new to collecting German militaria, but I am a cautious buyer. This helmet is from a trusted seller

MAP
    ?

Quote by AfrikaKorps1942 View Post
    How much (in USD) would I be looking at for a normal generic common authentic grey stalhelm?
    The ones in our classified are priced fairly (two of which I provided links for). The difference generally being the condition of the decal, liner, etc.

If you are looking for a no decal M42 (historically the least expensive but getting hard to find due to fakers tarting them up), this is a decent one...

M42 German Helmet HA-215 – River Valley Militaria

Or a single decal Heer at a fair price...

http://virtualgrenadier.com/sale_item.php?iid=4246

It is always best to buy the most helmet you can afford (even if it means putting the pocket change in a jar for a few more months). The better the helmet, the more easy it is to sell if you need to.
    "Please", Thank You" and proper manners appreciated

My greatest fear is that one day I will die and my wife will sell my guns for what I told her I paid for them

"Don't tell me these are investments if you never intend to sell anything" (Quote: Wife)

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement German Applegreen 1 Decal Helmet
    P
    Many

Welcome to the forum!
    You have been given some very good advice by the members here.
    They will not steer you wrong and the only thing I can add to this is, make sure that whoever you buy from gives you a full return policy.
    Ralph.
    Searching for anything relating to, Anton Boos, 934 Stamm. Kp. Pz. Erz. Abt. 7, 3 Kompanie, Panzer-Regiment 2, 16th Panzer-Division (My father)