Lakesidetrader - Top
Display your banner here
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Got a question for the experts...Time sensitive.

Article about: Hmm... I guess it is a con-test between Bob Colemen, and canadatim, on to who is correct.

Default Re: Got a question for the experts...Time sensitive.

Hmm... I guess it is a con-test between Bob Colemen, and canadatim, on to who is correct.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Got a question for the experts...Time sensitive.
    P
    Many

Quote by canadatim View Post
    Sorry to dissapoint you my 16 year old, naive friend. I have been collecting German militaria for over 18 years and can spot a repro flag a mile away. EVERYONE has a story as to where items came from, go to any gun/militaria show and see for yourself, they are packed full of liars and thieves.
    Your flag also does not have the reinforcment patches sewn in the corners which these flags have.

Hey, not my loss, believe what you want to believe. Take that flag to anyone experienced with flags and they will tell you the same....I would tell you to post better, close up pics of the rope and material of the flag on this forum, but see a few "experts" have already proved my point that a lot (certainly not all) people on this forum have their own, uneducated, inexperienced opinions. ANYBODY that knows flags can see the rope is not correct.
    No offense, I am not trying to be mean, but you have A LOT to learn before you seriously get ripped off by someone else that has a story for you.
    This post is not in the spirit of this Forum. Please refrain in the future from posting insults as they gain nothing positive. We do not encourage younger collectors by insulting them. We must lead with a positive attitude instead of a kick in the rear.
    BOB

LIFE'S LOSERS NEVER LEARN FROM THE ERROR OF THEIR WAYS.

Quote by BOB COLEMAN View Post