Damn Yankee - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Helmet Identification

Article about: Hey German Helmet enthusiast, I am really interested in WW2 and I really want a German helmet as part of my collection. I already have full american WW2 gear and Korean war gear. I would rea

Default Helmet Identification

Hey German Helmet enthusiast,

I am really interested in WW2 and I really want a German helmet as part of my collection. I already have full american WW2 gear and Korean war gear. I would really like a the German helmet that I found in an antique store but I am not an expert on German Military items and don't want to get cheated out of money. I really have no idea what I am doing so if somebody could help me with maybe some websites or advice it would be nice.
    I am 15 and am an avid collector of WW2 items, I am pretty good at picking out american WW2 items but my knowledge is very minimum with German gear.
    I have had "mentor" collectors tell me to stick with American items because of how hard it is to tell the real from the fakes,
    They have said that the fakes are so good that even EXPERT collectors cant tell the difference,

Thanks,
    Michael

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Helmet Identification
    P
    Many

Default Re: Helmet Identification

Ask the guy in the antique store if you can take photos of the helmet, if he's honest he wont object then post 'em on here. The guys on here can spot most fakes from a mile!...

Thanks, from my point of view it looks old but the liner is real nice so maybe it was replaced.

Michael