Military Antiques Stockholm - Top
Display your banner here
Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 LastLast

M35 camouflage Luftwaffe

Article about: Picked this up today, small size ET62 . All looks good in hand the greens are coming out about Aqua in the photos , but pretty good to actual helmet best I can do on iPad. Hope of interest.

I've been collecting helmets on and off for 50 years or so, and this is one of my favourite M16's. Having said that... it's the ONLY M16 I currently have! And although it is nice to have good pictures on which to base an opinion, my own experience tells me that you cannot always pass judgement on a helmet just by looking at photographs alone. They look (and usually are) totally different in hand. Others may beg to differ, but that really is how I see it.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement M35 camouflage Luftwaffe
    P
    Many

?

Curious, no one has a problem with the decal for starters?

Really?
    Regards,
    John

MAP
    ?

Quote by relicz View Post

Really?
    I am just getting my feet wet with Heer decals and even then, I'm still learning. Definitely not experienced with Lufts. What are your views John. Would love to get your experienced feedback as this is a make or break point.

Thanks!
    "Please", Thank You" and proper manners appreciated

My greatest fear is that one day I will die and my wife will sell my guns for what I told her I paid for them

"Don't tell me these are investments if you never intend to sell anything" (Quote: Wife)

Quote by relicz View Post

Really?
    I am with John, that decal gives me pause for concern..... I wouldn't feel very comfortable owning this one, it all looks very contrived to me....

Bob

?

I have no problem with the Decal on this one.