Rg-militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

M40 Heerestruppe... What to do with it?

Article about: Ken, thanks for the clarification. Identifying decals good from bad is all part of the learning curve. Don't give up. It's well worth it to learn, and we all make mistakes. Hell, I was carry

Default Re: M40 Heerestruppe... What to do with it?

Quote by kenbent View Post
    I will take one asap. I do think it's a bigfoot decal though. The eagle's head is too flat to be a decal of the other type. In fact, I wouldn't be disappointed if it weren't a bigfoot decal but I think it is. These are just my findings. I studied it quite thoroughly using Ken Niewiarowicz's book.

The other types of decals have an eagle with a bigger head, only the Quits bigfoot decal shows the same characteristics. I'll take some pics tonight.

Cheers
    There are quite many Bigfoot fakes around that match quite good in the larger details but not completely. With a good and bigger photo it should be easy to tell.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement M40 Heerestruppe... What to do with it?
    P
    Many

Here it is:

I'm not sure about the feet, but look at the design of that head... It's far too narrow to be another type of decal. So it must be a Quist decal right?

The feet are a bit too far gone to tell for sure, but IMO it is Q decal.

Cheers

It's the claws that grip the swastika that are a good indicator , also the color of the decal. Rarely do they color that way. For me it's a fake BF.
    Compare it to this one from the GHW fakes forum.

It's just one of many fake variants of this decal.

Thanks..!

It can't be fake though, if it's a fake I'm so out of this hobby .

The helmet was ground dug in France.

Cheers,
    Ken

Quote by kenbent View Post
    Thanks..!

It can't be fake though, if it's a fake I'm so out of this hobby .

The helmet was ground dug in France.

Cheers,
    Ken