Adlermilitaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Need Opinion on M35 Luft DD helmet

Article about: by Glenn66 This helmet is on fleabay at a buy it now of \\$575 "Tell him he's Dreaming"

Default Need Opinion on M35 Luft DD helmet

Here it is, please let me know real or fake or any concerns, maker code is EF and its stamped size 64, the liner is supposedly original also, im new to the hobby and dont want to buy a fake, or pay too much, thank you for your expert opinions its always appreciated.
    Need Opinion on M35 Luft DD helmetNeed Opinion on M35 Luft DD helmetNeed Opinion on M35 Luft DD helmetNeed Opinion on M35 Luft DD helmetNeed Opinion on M35 Luft DD helmet

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Need Opinion on M35 Luft DD helmet
    P
    Many

Default Re: Need Opinion on M35 Luft DD helmet

How much is too much, what are they asking for? I would pass myself. Photos are rather distant and no close up of the eagle, which looks to have been de-nazified, or at least made to look that way. Shell looks like it has been treated with something, that's a lot of shine, and a lot of bumps in the paint. I don't care for the look of the liner. Those are all my opinions for the reason I would pass. I think it looks pieced together, but i could be wrong. Keep saving, there are much better ones out there. See what others have to say.

I think he helmet has been repainted (looks a bit flakey) and as H1 said why no clear photo of the Bird? A massive selling point, yet also a dead give away to the knowledgeable. Is that a Crack in the shell that has been covered? As H1 said depending on price You could do a lot better, but iv'e seen a lot worse , Just my opinions and i'm no Expert.

Cheers Phill.