Griffin Militaria - Top
Display your banner here

Need second opinion on helmet

Article about: Hey guys this is my German Stahlhelm that I picked up a few months ago and I am looking to get a second opinion on it. I believe it to be an original M35 with a Luftwaffe decal underneath th

?

Default Need second opinion on helmet

Hey guys this is my German Stahlhelm that I picked up a few months ago and I am looking to get a second opinion on it. I believe it to be an original M35 with a Luftwaffe decal underneath the original camouflage. It is also named and the numbers match to an airbase in Austria. It was apparently a vet bring back and has been sitting in an attic since the war, until now! I'm pretty sure it is real but im no expert so id like to get some opinions from those who know a whole lot more than me!

Thanks guys!Need second opinion on helmetNeed second opinion on helmetNeed second opinion on helmetNeed second opinion on helmetNeed second opinion on helmet

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Need second opinion on helmet
    P
    Many

Some close up pictures of the paint would be good but from here it's not looking bad and I see we have a fellow lax player

I agree with TheGoon. From the pictures it is promising, but don't be shy with the camera in macro mode (preferably in natural light). Good shots of damaged areas, the rim, and around where you think the decal is, would be great. I think it will be hard to get a lot of concrete good or bads with the pics so far. Besides, we really like looking at helmet pictures!!!!

Hi, as said we really need good close up images of the paintwork but I would cautiously give it a chance of being ok at the moment. Leon.

I cannot say it is good or bad, and I typically avoid commenting on "camo" helmets, but I am going to say that I am cautiously optimistic. But much better photos are required for concrete analysis.