Marna Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

New Luftwaffe helmet - please can you have a look a these?

Article about: Hi guys, Im new to collecting and am thinking of buying this luftwaffe helmet to start of my collection. I know it's hard from a photo but could you please tell me what model helmet this is

Default New Luftwaffe helmet - please can you have a look a these?

Hi guys,
    Im new to collecting and am thinking of buying this luftwaffe helmet to start of my collection. I know it's hard from a photo but could you please tell me what model helmet this is please as iv been around the net and cant find what helmet it is and more importantly, whether it is a 'genuine artical.'

I really appreciate any responses on this as i would like to buy this and be happy that it's money well spent.

Thanks in advance
    Kyle
    Attached Images Attached Images New Luftwaffe helmet - please can you have a look a these?  New Luftwaffe helmet - please can you have a look a these?  New Luftwaffe helmet - please can you have a look a these? 

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement New Luftwaffe helmet - please can you have a look a these?
    P
    Many

Default Re: New Luftwaffe helmet - please can you have a look a these?

It's an M42 shell, but i'm no expert when it comes the decal.

Hi Kyle, the pics of the decal and chinstrap particularly are not adequate but it looks like a good untouched lid yes. It is a model 1942.

?

looks like a m42 with a 2nd pattern Luftwaffe eagle, looks OK to me but im not sure.

Thanks for the reply. I've just been looking at a guide on this forum and thought it was an M42 shell, but it's good to hear the same thoughts from someone more experienced.
    I know im asking a hard question for you guys to verify if the shell, lining and decal looks genuine or not but id just feel better having some advice from people with experience. Then hopefully when i get a few genuine items then i can go off those for reference.