Virtual Grenadier - Top
Display your banner here
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

New Luftwaffe helmet - please can you have a look a these?

Article about: Hi guys, Im new to collecting and am thinking of buying this luftwaffe helmet to start of my collection. I know it's hard from a photo but could you please tell me what model helmet this is

Default Re: New Luftwaffe helmet - please can you have a look a these?

Helmetone have you ever seen or know of the code 'RBNr/0390/0204'? As soon as i type that code in on google, it comes up with saying its a well known repro code.

The seller was adamant its a genuine chinstrap but the code 0204 apparently doesnt exist in original chinstrap manufacturer codes.

Thanks
    Kyle

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement New Luftwaffe helmet - please can you have a look a these?
    P
    Many

The item shown in picture 3 of post 17 I'm positive is good. Is that the buckle end or the long end that is in picture 3?

Thats the long end in the photo. Here's a photo of the buckle end. This has obviously been replaced, but looks like it was replaced in the field. Its the long end that has that code on the inside that i'm not too happy with. Its the code im worried about RBNr/0390/0204.
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture New Luftwaffe helmet - please can you have a look a these?  

Ken N has that code as a repro on a list from his site, which I think he copied from another list. Ill put the link below. It says it is copied from a known original but no intended to fool collectors, whatever that means since the details aren't listed to set it aside from the originals. That strap looks convincing to me, but, I've been fooled before. Staps are a tricky thing sometimes.

original helmet components

I don't know what is going on with the buckle, but the long end of the chinstrap I am certain is original. I'm sure someone on here can identify the origin of the buckle.

regards,
    Corey