Combat-relics.com - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

opinions on this Luftwaffe m40

Article about: It is a good website. He has had some things I wanted but were already sold. Yes this helmet has been there along time. chris

Default opinions on this Luftwaffe m40

hello everyone im new to german helmets and this site but ive been on the usmilitaria forum for awhile. I am am about to buy this helmet as my first german helmet I have asked 2 people already and they think it is original but have never seen one painted like this before. here is a link to the site with some pretty good pictures.
    VeteransFootlocker.com

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement opinions on this Luftwaffe m40
    P
    Many

Default Re: opinions on this Luftwaffe m40

The decal is good the shell is ww2.
    That black paint was put there after the war for sure.
    Maybe GI maybe kid who knows
    chris

Don't forget to copy and post the photos please. Once you purchase this item, the link will die making this thread useless for further research. Thanks

?

Welcome to the forum!

Can the photos be copied and posted here please. When the helmet gets sold or the link goes dead we'll have a thread which will be discussing something no-one can see.......

Looking for LDO marked EK2s and items relating to U-406.....

the wear on the paint matches with the rest of the shell and I dont understand why it would be painted like that by someone. The seller is assuring me it is a original flak helper helmet and if I buy it I have 7 days to return for any reason. I know you guys know more than me but I still think its original. what would you pay for it if its original?

I have to get his permission to post the photos so hold on. I have not sent any money yet so I not sure if I should go for it.

Quote by CSM Gray View Post