Espenlaub Militaria - Top
Display your banner here

Original Kreigsmarine Helmets?

Article about: Hello everyone, recently I have come across two helmets that the seller is claiming to be 100% original Kreigsmarine helmets. I have limited experience dealing with these and would like to g

Default Original Kreigsmarine Helmets?

Hello everyone, recently I have come across two helmets that the seller is claiming to be 100% original Kreigsmarine helmets. I have limited experience dealing with these and would like to get other collectors opinions on the pieces before I decide to purchase them or not. Please let me know what you think.

Thank you!

These are the pictures that he sent to me, if their is another view or close up needed, please let me know and I will ask him for them.

Original Kreigsmarine Helmets?Original Kreigsmarine Helmets?Original Kreigsmarine Helmets?Original Kreigsmarine Helmets?Original Kreigsmarine Helmets?Original Kreigsmarine Helmets?

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Original Kreigsmarine Helmets?
    P
    Many

The m35 looks good IMO but I'm not sure about the m42 it looks to be repainted, the inside is a different color than the outside but I'm not 100% sure if it is period applied or not.

Welcome. Better photos are needed of each, though the M35 is looking ok so far, a scarce DD KM. Each helmet should really have its own thread to solicit more replies.

I'm not big into helmets, but...the M42 looks to have some sort of yellow coating on it-which May be yellowing an originally white Heer decal. You can see where something has either dripped or was brushed on it and has removed the yellow substance in places. As for the decal, it almost looks as if it has been cut from a Roll, as there is a thin strip of the next eagle's wing showing on the right edge, whereas the left edge looks short cut and the outer edge of the wing is Missing.