Damn Yankee - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Prove it is not a M35 DD Kriegsmarine

Article about: by KradSpam If it had been damaged during fighting you would expect to see a great deal of blood damage to the leather. I think there is a part of the liner cut out. Will take a better look

?

Default Prove it is not a M35 DD Kriegsmarine

Ok I need help on this one. (For starters I am new to helmet collecting but I have learned some already)

I bought this M35 DD on a real auction today (by real I mean there was a guy in the room with a hammer and you put your hand up to bid)
    I looked at it on Friday and took these pics, they are not so good but it is what I got and what I thought I needed.
    Today I decided on a maximum bid and I waited for the helmet to be called out. To my surprise the auction guy said "blablabla... and I know for a fact this is a so called Kriegsmarine helmet"

When I looked at it on friday I thought at first it might be, but looking at the decal I was 99% sure it was not. I asked the guy if he was sure and he said "- Yes". I said "-Are you 100% sure"... -"Yes"

Based on this info I decided to raise my maximum bid and I won the auction.

So what now?

I will pick up the helmet tomorrow and I am still quite sure it is a really nice M35 DD, but it is not a Kreigsmarine. I will need prof of some sort to show them that they were wrong and try to get it for a lower price. The auction place is closed down so they will not have any more actions ever. I thought this would be a good bargain leverage.

What you guys think?
    There is a genuine bullet hole in the back of the helmet, bullet came from an angle so I think the soldier was fine. No sign of blood and the liner is original since you see the bullet going through it also.

Help... and thanks for reading.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Prove it is not a M35 DD Kriegsmarine
    P
    Many

Hi, the helmet itself is a beautiful genuine piece.