Combat-relics.com - Top
Display your banner here

Single Decal M42 EF Kriegsmarine Helmet for Review

Article about: Hello all, a good friend of mine passed away a year ago and the widow wants me to sell some of the helmet collection accumulated over the last 30 years. The note in this one states it was pu

Default Single Decal M42 EF Kriegsmarine Helmet for Review

Hello all, a good friend of mine passed away a year ago and the widow wants me to sell some of the helmet collection accumulated over the last 30 years. The note in this one states it was purchased from Manion's. I vaguely remember several of these single decal EF M42 Kriegsmarine helmets being sold at the same time from Manion's. If I remember right a small cache had been found. The paint is nicer on the outside than on the inside and the decal does not look right in my eye, but I have limited experience with Kriegsmarine helmets. Could it be a re-issue or just another flounder that slipped passed Manion's experts?Single Decal M42 EF Kriegsmarine Helmet for ReviewSingle Decal M42 EF Kriegsmarine Helmet for ReviewSingle Decal M42 EF Kriegsmarine Helmet for ReviewSingle Decal M42 EF Kriegsmarine Helmet for ReviewSingle Decal M42 EF Kriegsmarine Helmet for ReviewSingle Decal M42 EF Kriegsmarine Helmet for ReviewSingle Decal M42 EF Kriegsmarine Helmet for ReviewSingle Decal M42 EF Kriegsmarine Helmet for ReviewSingle Decal M42 EF Kriegsmarine Helmet for ReviewSingle Decal M42 EF Kriegsmarine Helmet for ReviewSingle Decal M42 EF Kriegsmarine Helmet for Review

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Single Decal M42 EF Kriegsmarine Helmet for Review
    P
    Many

Hello & welcome here

Unfortunately it looks to be repainted & the decal is a reproduction.

Quote by real steel View Post
    Hello & welcome here

Unfortunately it looks to be repainted & the decal is a reproduction.
    +1

Decal is missing the darker black edge that I would expect. Any other helmets to look at?