Griffin Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

WWII German Helmet Authentic?

Article about: Does any one know if this is a 100% authenitc german wwii helmet? Also does anyone know what kind of helmet this is? Thank-You

?

Default WWII German Helmet Authentic?

Does any one know if this is a 100% authenitc german wwii helmet? Also does anyone know what kind of helmet this is?
    Thank-You
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture WWII German Helmet Authentic?   WWII German Helmet Authentic?  

WWII German Helmet Authentic?   WWII German Helmet Authentic?  

WWII German Helmet Authentic?  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement WWII German Helmet Authentic?
    P
    Many

Default Re: WWII German Helmet Authentic?

I'm no expert, but that looks post war to me. Possibly fire service or something along those lines.

Lee

?

yes is authentic . 1933 model fireman.the helmet is not from steel.

?

looks to be a fiber parade helmet check the link

German-Helmets.com

Guys,

Post war East German Fibre Firemans helmet Note the leather tabs to attach the neck gaurd.

Regards

Jock

?

I think that is a good period Fibre made helmet, but I can't give you more info, due of the cilvil and that kind of helmets is not my area of collecting. Even I think that kind of helmets was used by Heer and SS, in that case they will be painted in aplle green and with attached decals
    Regards,
    Dimas

my Skype: warrelics

Guys

I have had a few of these from an East German source, that is what they are you can see the tab that connects the leather neck and shoulder gaurd, I dissagree that they are parade helmets, when you have one in the hand they are not that much lighter than a normal helmet.

Regards

Jock