Rg-militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thoughts of new purchase - tropical belt & buckle

Article about: Here is an example of post war non period stitching it may help

?

Default Thoughts of new purchase - tropical belt & buckle

Hi Guys,

I am buying this tropical belt and would like to get yours opinion about it. Looks good to me but I am no expert in these belts/buckles.

Thanks in advance for your help.

Cheers
    Alex
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Thoughts of new purchase - tropical belt & buckle   Thoughts of new purchase - tropical belt & buckle  

Thoughts of new purchase - tropical belt & buckle   Thoughts of new purchase - tropical belt & buckle  

Thoughts of new purchase - tropical belt & buckle   Thoughts of new purchase - tropical belt & buckle  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Thoughts of new purchase - tropical belt & buckle
    P
    Many

Default Re: Thoughts of new purchase - tropical belt & buckle

At least buckle seems to be OK. I do not say that the belt is not, just I do have enough knowledge.

?

Okay thanks for pointing that out. I also think the buckle look just fine. Any tropic expert who can say something about the belt?

Alex the buckle is fine, the belt I going to have to study, it has good points, bad points and odd points lol
    Ben

?

Ben, are you afraid the belt could be a repro? I haven't made the payment yet but I am supposed to do so sometime during today.
    Cheers
    Alex

Hi Alex, my only concern with the webbing belt would be the stitching to the leather which looks a bit untidy: I suspect that is Ben's concern too.

Cheers, Ade.
    Had good advice? Saved money? Why not become a Gold Club Member, just hit the green "Join WRF Club" tab at the top of the page and help support the forum!