Wardmilitaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Panzerkampfabzeichen III Stufe "50" opinion.

Article about: Is this piece legit?

Default Panzerkampfabzeichen III Stufe "50" opinion.

Is this piece legit?
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Panzerkampfabzeichen III Stufe "50" opinion.   Panzerkampfabzeichen III Stufe "50" opinion.  

Last edited by Adrian; 09-04-2013 at 11:06 AM. Reason: Title changed to use German terminology.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Panzerkampfabzeichen III Stufe "50" opinion.
    P
    Many

What are your views from your research?

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

Hi HC,

The Gustav Brehmer II and III Stufe Panzerkampf Abzeichen's are probably the most commonly faked high end 3rd Reich awards around, there are thousands of them. They have been copied for at least 60 years and there are an amazing amount of different types out there, some are so good it is thought that they may well have been struck from original dies. Consequently they have suffered in price and collector desirability in the past compared to their Juncker and JFS counterparts, which is a shame, but there are now in place some detailed certainties that can help confirm whether a badge is good or bad.