MilitaryHarbor - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Panzerkampfabzeichen, Krimschild, and KVK2(?)

Article about: I found these for sale the other day, and I'm wondering about their authenticity. I'm new to collecting awards, and I could really use everyone's expertise here in determining if they are au

Default Panzerkampfabzeichen, Krimschild, and KVK2(?)

I found these for sale the other day, and I'm wondering about their authenticity. I'm new to collecting awards, and I could really use everyone's expertise here in determining if they are authentic as I have 0 knowledge on the subject. I just picked up "Detecting the Fakes" by Robin Lumsden, but I honestly can't tell for sure. My first guess thinks the Panzerkampfabzeichen is fake.

Panzerkampfabzeichen, Krimschild, and KVK2(?)Panzerkampfabzeichen, Krimschild, and KVK2(?)Panzerkampfabzeichen, Krimschild, and KVK2(?)Panzerkampfabzeichen, Krimschild, and KVK2(?)Panzerkampfabzeichen, Krimschild, and KVK2(?)Panzerkampfabzeichen, Krimschild, and KVK2(?)

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Panzerkampfabzeichen, Krimschild, and KVK2(?)
    P
    Many

?

Default Re: Panzerkampfabzeichen, Krimschild, and KVK2(?)

Hello and welcome to the forum. Thank you for posting and for asking the question.
    I can tell you for sure the Panzer badge is a very poor fake, very crude details, completely wrong reverse setup and I have never seen an eagle with only one toe on each foot!
    The KVK is an original, it looks like an unmarked Deschler.
    The Krimschild I can't help with as they're outside of my knowledge but I'm sure someone will be along to help out very soon.

Looking for LDO marked EK2s and items relating to U-406.....

Quote by Adrian View Post
    Hello and welcome to the forum. Thank you for posting and for asking the question.