Lakesidetrader - Top
Display your banner here

Infanterie Sturmabzeichen

Article about: Hi guys, Just got this Infanterie Sturmabzeichen in a trade with a forum member and was hoping to get some opinions on it. Although I trust the member 100% I have some questions about the au

Default Infanterie Sturmabzeichen

Hi guys,

Just got this Infanterie Sturmabzeichen in a trade with a forum member and was hoping to get some opinions on it. Although I trust the member 100% I have some questions about the authenticity of the badge. To me it looks like a cast badge which may or may not be post war? There is a spot on the bayonet blade at the tip and some pitting through out the badge. IMO it seems to lack a little detail and its not the best made badge Iv seen. I did not notice these on the photos he had but once in hand it didn't look so great. I'm by no means an expert but I was not able to find a known original examples that resembled this one on line or in any of my books. So what do you guys think are my doubts unfounded?

Thanks for the help!

Kirby

Infanterie SturmabzeichenInfanterie SturmabzeichenInfanterie SturmabzeichenInfanterie SturmabzeichenInfanterie SturmabzeichenInfanterie SturmabzeichenInfanterie Sturmabzeichen

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Infanterie Sturmabzeichen
    P
    Many

Default Re: Infanterie Sturmabzeichen

Your suspicions are correct, this is not a good one and if mine I would return it.

Best Regards, fischer

Fischer,

I was hoping you would see this thread! Thanks for the conformation. I have every confidence the member will make it right. That is one comforts of dealing with a well known forum member.

Thanks again,

Kirby

Hi Kirby

No problem. Thanks for posting this one.

After looking at your pics more closely, it appears this one is a combination of two badges.