Combat-relics.com - Top
Display your banner here

Kriegsverdienstkreuz 2.Klasse mit Schwertern for new enthusiast

Article about: HI! I am new to forum. Actually I am new to militaria collecting. Few days ago, my friends and I bought as a gift for our history-loving friend for 18th birthday a war merit cross, from a sp

Default Kriegsverdienstkreuz 2.Klasse mit Schwertern for new enthusiast

HI!

I am new to forum. Actually I am new to militaria collecting. Few days ago, my friends and I bought as a gift for our history-loving friend for 18th birthday a war merit cross, from a specialized store. I got interested, and on local variant of ebay/craiglist I found guy selling war merit cross, this one silver (first class?).

Price is really low, which can be explained that hobby isn't popular in my country (Bosnia), and living standard, which is lower than in rest of Europe. However, during occupation of Yugoslavia, there were 7 major actions between partisans and Germans, out of which 6 on Bosnian soil (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Seven_Enemy_Offensives), which explains that I found two war merit crosses in two days, as soon as I started looking for them.

My question is, most importantly, is this fake, or it is real bargain. What would be fair price? All help is welcome!
    Last edited by rbminis; 02-19-2017 at 04:55 PM. Reason: Edited title to use the correct German terminology and to orient photos correctly.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Kriegsverdienstkreuz 2.Klasse mit Schwertern for new enthusiast
    P
    Many

Hi there and welcome along. I also am relatively new to this hobby so as I have found out, you are on the right forum!

This isn't a Kriegsverdienstkreuz Klasse 1 (Ralph will get onto you about proper terminology when he wakes up!) as those awards are single sided ie the design would just be on one side with the swastika in the centre and the pin on the back.