Marna Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Real or Fake Kriegsverdienstkreuz?

Article about: Hi Bob They are not overly faked but the ones that are usually have poor, soft detail. They are nice crosses with a striking ribbon and easily found with packet of issue. Nick

Default Re: Real or Fake Kriegsverdienstkreuz?

Hi Bob

They are not overly faked but the ones that are usually have poor, soft detail. They are nice crosses with a striking ribbon and easily found with packet of issue.

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Real or Fake Kriegsverdienstkreuz?
    P
    Many

?

Quote by Blitzkrieg Bop View Post
    I might want to buy a few more of these. They are nice. How can I tell if they are fake?
    These are an under rated award, you can build a very respectable collection of KVKs for very little money compared to EKs, Kriegsabzeichen etc.
    Fakes are generally poor quality and due to the abundance of original awards you will be very unlucky if you got a fake. I was unlucky once and was sent a fake, it bent easily and had poor details. Luckily the seller replaced it with an absolutely mint example so all was not lost.
    You can't go far wrong by obtaining a nice mint, packeted Deschler hoard piece to start your collection.

Looking for LDO marked EK2s and items relating to U-406.....

Quote by AdrianC View Post
    These are an under rated award, you can build a very respectable collection of KVKs for very little money compared to EKs, Kriegsabzeichen etc.
    Fakes are generally poor quality and due to the abundance of original awards you will be very unlucky if you got a fake. I was unlucky once and was sent a fake, it bent easily and had poor details. Luckily the seller replaced it with an absolutely mint example so all was not lost.