Great Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

War Merit Cross in immaculate condition. Is it authentic??

Article about: Hi guys, my first post and I'm glad to be here. I'm new to collecting WWII medals. I want to buy a war merit cross and I found one that is in pristine condition. I was wondering if anyone co

?

Default Re: War Merit Cross in immaculate condition. Is it authentic??

Quote by ian View Post
    im talking about the cross in post 4 i personaly think this one is bad it is very poorly made , the detail is terrable and the swaz is all out of proporsion , no i dont think its the angle of the pic IMHO its a bad one ,cheers ian
    and the left arm is all out of prportion to the others
    We'll agree to disagree on that one!
    I think it's a mid war produced tombak example. There appears to be white residue from something, possibly a cleaning agent in the crevices. The details look fine, lighting in the photo could be better but from these pics, I would call it an original example.

Looking for LDO marked EK2s and items relating to U-406.....

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement War Merit Cross in immaculate condition. Is it authentic??
    P
    Many

ian
    ?

i bow to your greater knowlage and experiance , we all learn every day ,
    cheers my friend ian

Both look fine to me.

Cheers, Ade.

Quote by AdrianC View Post
    We'll agree to disagree on that one!
    I think it's a mid war produced tombak example. There appears to be white residue from something, possibly a cleaning agent in the crevices. The details look fine, lighting in the photo could be better but from these pics, I would call it an original example.
    I wonder how many good items have been binned because of crap photography and vice -versa for that matter?!

Jock

?

Quote by ian View Post
    i bow to your greater knowlage and experiance , we all learn every day ,
    cheers my friend ian