Lakesidetrader - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

FLL Nahkampfspange in Silver....Original??

Article about: Hi, it seems that the bayonet on the first medal has been knocked. Do you think that's normal?

Default re: FLL Nahkampfspange in Silver....Original??

Hi, it seems that the bayonet on the first medal has been knocked.
    Do you think that's normal?

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement FLL Nahkampfspange in Silver....Original??
    P
    Many

It doesn't look like a knock (dent/scratch), it looks like a blob of metal as Stewy has already pointed out as a possible die flaw, yet it is not a die flaw I have seen (not that I am an expert either).
    I'd need to see better photos of the first one, especially the hinge, catch, makers mark and obverse features.

Quote by Glenn66 View Post
    It doesn't look like a knock (dent/scratch), it looks like a blob of metal as Stewy has already pointed out as a possible die flaw, yet it is not a die flaw I have seen (not that I am an expert either).
    I'd need to see better photos of the first one, especially the hinge, catch, makers mark and obverse features.
    At first it looks good?

The first 6 pictures belong to a medal and another medal 4 other different.

Its not obviously bad if that's what you mean but that doesn't make it good either. Like I say, more detailed photos are necessary. These things aren't exactly rare by the way so if you are in the market for a silver CCC theres plenty out there, one's you wouldn't have to worry about. With a bit of patience you might save yourself some heartache later.

If the price is cheap it might be worth taking a chance but if it is a bargain then I would be asking myself, "why so cheap"?

Ok I'll try to ask Glenn66 best pictures, if the seller ignores already that is.

The new pictures that I sent the seller