Marna Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

NSDAP pin, real or fake?

Article about: hello im new to collecting items, so when it comes to distinguishing originals from copies i am in dire need of assistance. the one thing that stood out to me was the back, it just doesnt se

Default Re: NSDAP pin, real or fake?

well I appreciate you helping me along this process, i have a lot to learn and im glad i didn't waste too much money on this fake!

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement NSDAP pin, real or fake?
    P
    Many

Welcome to the forum, Schwartz.

It seems you have struck out a bit on this small lot. The NSDAP Party badge is a reproduction as members have stated. Slados28 rightly said, the font is more akin to the Transitional period and not a RZM font but the letting itself is just not correct. There are certain attributes that are hugely off, such as the wide flat letters that are too uniform. Also, the RZM era, 1935-45, Party badges would not display a mobile floating swas. Also mentioned was the reverse of the badge. The pin and its plate are incorrect but could be added to an authentic badge, but in this case, the badge happens to also be a reproduction. It is interesting that the markings on the reverse are done very well, Slados28! I have seen this font before and can't place where it was, but the badge is a fake, albeit, very well made.

Rbminis, Ralph, is of course correct in saying each item has to be reviewed for its own merit.

Schwartz, sorry you struck out here but hope you find one of the many Party badges that are authentic. There's a nice reference thread of Party badges you can peruse before purchase next time.

Mark
    In this world there's two kinds of people, my friend. Those with loaded guns, and those who dig. You dig. CE

Quote by schwartz View Post
    haha alright thank you, basically what we have here then is just a decent replica with good Zimmermann font