Great Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast

Parteiabzeichen der NSDAP, RZM M1/93, Gottlieb Friedrich Keck

Article about: ....#2

Default Re: Parteiabzeichen der NSDAP, RZM M1/93, Gottlieb Friedrich Keck

Quote by Adrian Stevenson View Post
    Sorry Steve, but I would agree with Tom.
    Gee, the enameling on the M1/129 looked quite convincing to me too.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Parteiabzeichen der NSDAP, RZM M1/93, Gottlieb Friedrich Keck
    P
    Many

Quote by Glenn66 View Post
    Gee, the enameling on the M1/129 looked quite convincing to me too.
    The M1/129 RZM license first appears in the RZM regs on Jan 14, 1939 and then disappears shortly thereafter. It is unknown if it was revoked or the company disappeared, but they never appear to have manufactured under this code.

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

Quote by Walkwolf View Post
    I can, Green - but it may take a while !

I agree it looks very convincing - I bought it 5 or 6 years ago thinking it was original.
    But forgetting the maker, after closer examination, for one thing, the red enamel
    is rather dark and the motto is hard to make out when compared with most
    of the originals shown above.

I read a long thread on another forum, comments on the 'M1/129' by Jo Rivett.
    It is his opinion that they did not make party badges, and he describes
    a long-time collector seeing a heavy influx of these in the late 60's.
    This fellow owned five, and thought all of them were bogus.

It is extremely well made - not like 'newer' types, nor is it like the repros
    from the late 70's that I am familiar with. I believe it is likely one from
    the late 60's, as mentioned above, with 40 years of aging.

It pays to study the nuances of this stuff beforehand.........!