Rg-militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Please look at this NSDAP pin.

Article about: Hi all, after searching the internets it seems you guys are the ones to ask about this nsdap pin i bought. Text on the back is "GES GESCH". Question Ive got is ofc, is it a fake or

Default Re: Please look at this NSDAP pin.

I'll leave this up to someone with more experience in this particular stickpin type, I have no real experience with either real or fakes of this type and I'm still undecided.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Please look at this NSDAP pin.
    P
    Many

have to go with the rest, fake.

All of the above-not much to add: Red enamel is much too bright....swastika too small.....pin is not gnurled....overall much too new in appearance. Modern fake.
    William

"Much that once was, is lost. For none now live who remember it."

Browsing through Jo's site right now I found that this is probably a Polish repro, everything except for perhaps the Ges Gesch marking seems to match up --- as Jo states it himself it's actually a pretty good reproduction and in my mind there's really no blatant red flags looking at the obverse from these pics either. The enamel's neither too bright red nor the swastika particularly small to my eyes, and the font is actually pretty convincing as well.

But, either way it seems to be an all out fake (and possibly from this same Polish maker as seen on parteiabzeichen.ch).

Quote by slados28 View Post
    I don't have much experience with these as I do not have any of these stickpins personally but, first off the images are quite poor -- and, as mentioned, it does not have the "twist" to the elongated pin itself which seems to be uncommon for these, I don't know if this tells us anything re. authenticity or not though... Then there's the strange tiny attachment point (not the usual pin-plate type) and the short length of the pin (I've seen them shortened before though).