Ratisbon's - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

A German Heer Eagle Badge Original or Fake

Article about: Dear forum members Frank from the museum here again. I would like to ask your exepertise to determine if this Heer Eagel is genuine or fake? Hoping to hear from you. Wishing you a very good

Hi Dan!

I value all the opinions so very much! That is why I hold all you members with the highest regards! I am a complete novice to this new 'stage' if you will. :-)

Cheers
    Frank

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement A German Heer Eagle Badge Original or Fake
    P
    Many

As Ade said, it is a late war Heer cap eagle like this one. The ones described as late war, were stamped out of a sheet to include the attachment pins.
    Ralph.

Searching for anything relating to, Anton Boos, 934 Stamm. Kp. Pz. Erz. Abt. 7, 3 Kompanie, Panzer-Regiment 2, 16th Panzer-Division (My father)

Hi Ralph,

Thank you for your message! Always such a good thing to take in all this valuable information. Thx!

Cheers
    Frank

And just to show another variation, here is a late war Luftwaffe eagle....

Regards

-Bob
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture A German Heer Eagle Badge Original or Fake   A German Heer Eagle Badge Original or Fake  

Hi Bob,

Another great item :-) I must say. Thank you for posting it.

Cheers
    Frank

Dear members

Thank you for all your help with the above question. I have to make a choice between that eagle or the eagle here below. Which would be the best bet? I value your opinions and expertise very much, and I am looking forward to hearing from you all.

Cheers
    Frank

A German Heer Eagle Badge Original or FakeA German Heer Eagle Badge Original or Fake

The political eagle is slightly more difficult to obtain than the Heer eagle. The choice is up to you as to which you prefer. Never let others tell you what to buy. Purchase what you like as long as it is original
    BOB