Wardmilitaria - Top
Display your banner here

Looking to get help authenticating this Heer blouse

Article about: Hello everyone. I'm rather new to the hobby and am looking into purchasing my first field blouse but I wanted to make sure I was doing everything I could to ensure I am not getting cheated.

Default Looking to get help authenticating this Heer blouse

Hello everyone. I'm rather new to the hobby and am looking into purchasing my first field blouse but I wanted to make sure I was doing everything I could to ensure I am not getting cheated.

I don't know everything about the different jackets and types however there were a couple questions I had about this particular item. The first is the breast eagle. It's lined in white thread and several others that I've seen have a black thread trim on them and almost 'pop' off of the uniform more than this. I'm not sure if that is just this ones style or if it's a clue that this is possibly a reproduction. The other part of this uniform that concerns me is the almost blue/purple interior. On most of the other uniforms I've referenced there is a gray colored lining on the inside and I've never seen that specific color. The material of the uniform looks legit and the shoulder boards and collar tabs look to be authentic IMO.

Based on the watermarks on the photo's it's no secret who the dealer is on this and I've tried to do some digging on Weitze as well. From what I've seen he is legit however there are some fakes sprinkled into some of his inventory, specifically in helmets from what I've read on this forum. I wanted to get some other opinions before I lay down the money to purchase this and end up with something other than what I thought it was.

Thanks in advance!