Ratisbon's - Top
Display your banner here

Luftwaffe Sud Front Feldbluse ? - Up for Review

Article about: A auction house has a winter auction - mid January, looking through its on-line catalogue, it has a couple of tunics on offer I'd be interested in, if they are original and not been doctored

?

Default Luftwaffe Sud Front Feldbluse ? - Up for Review

A auction house has a winter auction - mid January, looking through its on-line catalogue, it has a couple of tunics on offer I'd be interested in, if they are original and not been doctored up. The catalogue has only one picture pro piece and a sparse description - "baize material with stitched breast eagle, Kreta armband, shoulder broads, collar tabs with 3 wing sets, 3rd Reich" I know its unfair to ask from one picture but at the moment I've no option, viewing starts in a couple of days and it unlikely they'll let me take pictures when I'm there. Do members think this one has a chance? I'm far from a expert, however a couple of things bother me - I take the jacket to be (due to the baize colour) South Front for a Obergefreiter (fliegertruppe) looked at luftwaffe tunic pictures on them the breast eagle is positioned so that the swazy under the feet is stitched to the pocket flap, here the eagle is much higher completely above the breast pocket ? do these Sud front tunics have any linings ?. Any information welcome.
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Luftwaffe Sud Front Feldbluse ? - Up for Review  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Luftwaffe Sud Front Feldbluse ? - Up for Review
    P
    Many

Default Re: Luftwaffe Sud Front Feldbluse ? - Up for Review

The insignia is for that of a Feldwebel, either Aircrews (Fliegertruppe), Airborne Parachute Troops (Fallshirmtruppe), or Ground personnel. Original or not, I don't know for sure, but I'm inclined to say not.

Not liking what I am seeing. Material is odd.

Cheers, Ade.