Ratisbon's - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

OPINIONS needed for Edelweiss insignia!!!!

Article about: Very nice indeed ! Keep collecting them, I just love these items! Here are my babies Nick

Default Re: OPINIONS needed for Edelweiss insignia!!!!

Very nice indeed ! Keep collecting them, I just love these items! Here are my babies
    Nick
    Attached Images Attached Images OPINIONS needed for Edelweiss insignia!!!!  OPINIONS needed for Edelweiss insignia!!!!  OPINIONS needed for Edelweiss insignia!!!! 
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement OPINIONS needed for Edelweiss insignia!!!!
    P
    Many

Nice pieces. However, the cloth insignia has been trimmed along the edges. This may detract from value for some. But it may be a period modification though not an official type of thing. I have seen neatly trimmed Edelweiss patches on uniforms no doubt modified by the individual. And the metal devices are sometimes put onto dark green backing. Good stuff. NH

Thanks Ade. Nick that's a wonderful collection you got there. I thought that you were only an EK collector. Neil you are right about the trimmed edges. Also the colors are faded. I'm not sure if it was supposed to be like that though. It looks like the 4th from the left in Nick's collection.
    The piece i received is different from the one showed initially by the seller. He said that he found 3-4 different types of Edelweiss in mint condition in this box. He had many left so he picked one and sent it to me. If i remember correctly i got the cloth and metal one for 20 euros each.
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture OPINIONS needed for Edelweiss insignia!!!!   OPINIONS needed for Edelweiss insignia!!!!  

Looking for the photo albums of Leutnant Emil Freitag, 3. / G.R. 377

Nice clean originals,,,i like the edelweiss...