Military Antiques Stockholm - Top
Display your banner here

Original Hitlerjugend knife and SS Sabre?

Article about: I'm no expert by no means, but I got offered the items, seen in the picture, and to my untrained eye, they don't seem authentic. Can anyone with more knowledge give more opinion? Knives etc

?

Default Original Hitlerjugend knife and SS Sabre?

I'm no expert by no means, but I got offered the items, seen in the picture, and to my untrained eye, they don't seem authentic. Can anyone with more knowledge give more opinion?

Knives etc
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Original Hitlerjugend knife and SS Sabre?  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Original Hitlerjugend knife and SS Sabre?
    P
    Many

If the HJ knife is real, it's in very rough shape. It also appears to be missing its scabbard. The combination of those factors would be enough to put me off it. If I were you, I'd save my money for a decent example with its scabbard.

As for the other two pins, I cannot comment with any authority. I know the Gausieger badges are heavily faked, and the enamel in both badges looks very uneven and lumpy. Even if all items were authentic, which I have my doubts about, I'd pass on the lot and go searching for better examples.

Regards, B.B.

?

Thank you for your answer. helped me a lot. I do have scabbard, not sure if its original. See below.

Took more pictures here: Knives etc

Hard to see from the photo provided, but if the scabbard has a raised edge around the throat it's a fake. Period HJ scabbards always had a raw edge. An example of a fake knife and scabbard posted elsewhere on the forum:

Original Hitlerjugend knife and SS Sabre?

Also, you'll want to upload your photos directly to the forum in future. Here's a guide that lays out how to do so: Visual Guide to Upload Photos

B.B.

It is indeed a repro HJ Knife regards, Paul

MAP
    ?

Quote by paulscoot View Post
    It is indeed a repro HJ Knife regards, Paul