Steyer Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

New Collector - My First Bayonet - Comments Please - Good or Bad

Article about: Dear All I am new to this hobby of Bayonet collecting and this is the first of what I hope to be many. Any advice or comments - Good or Bad about my first purchase would be greatly appreciat

Hello and welcome to the forum , I know very little about bayonets as they are not my area I'm afraid but I do know about WOLSEY'S , I am one of them!!! Are you another one of the "rare" clan of correctly spelt WOLSEY household? I am Leon Wolsey by the way( and yes I am related to the Cardinal of the same name) Leon.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement New Collector - My First Bayonet - Comments Please - Good or Bad
    P
    Many

?

Dear Zwerge
    I have had a quick look but was unsure how to relate it to my bayonet.......

Should the numbers be listed on there then?

Regards
    Wolsey

Quote by FALLSCHIRMJAGER View Post
    Hello and welcome to the forum , I know very little about bayonets as they are not my area I'm afraid but I do know about WOLSEY'S , I am one of them!!! Are you another one of the "rare" clan of correctly spelt WOLSEY household? I am Leon Wolsey by the way( and yes I am related to the Cardinal of the same name) Leon.
    Name dropper!.....

?

Dear Leon

I am not one of the Wolsey Clan, I just remember the Wolsey Gate in Ipswich from my early childhood so I often use it as a user name.
    But none the less I am pleased to meet you.

Kind regards
    Wolsey

A great first bayonet! It should be placed in the scabbard so that the button on the end of the bayonet grip and the stud on the scabbard are both on the sane side. A really nice matching early bayonet!

?

Quote by Wolsey View Post
    Dear Zwerge
    I have had a quick look but was unsure how to relate it to my bayonet.......

Should the numbers be listed on there then?

Regards
    Wolsey