Great Militaria - Top
Display your banner here

2nd Model Luftwaffe dagger

Article about: Hi Guys I would like opinions on this dagger. if it's real and everything is ok! Thank you very much

Dok
    ?

Default 2nd Model Luftwaffe dagger

Hi Guys
    I would like opinions on this dagger. if it's real and everything is ok!
    Thank you very much
    2nd Model Luftwaffe dagger2nd Model Luftwaffe dagger

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement 2nd Model Luftwaffe dagger
    P
    Many

?

Would it be possible for a pic of the reverse and top of the handguard. And I cant make out the makers mark from your photos. any chance of that one? It looks like Holler but not sure.
    If it is Holler,Looking at another example online it seems as if your blade is in backwards. The makers mark should be on the backside of the dagger.
    I like what I see ,but I am not an expert and would wait for further comments
    Semper Fi
    Phil
    Last edited by AZPhil; 12-22-2018 at 09:27 PM. Reason: Add a comment

Dok
    ?

It's Hоller.2nd Model Luftwaffe dagger2nd Model Luftwaffe dagger

?

There is one for sale on Mr. Wittmans site that you can look at and compare. The only thing I see different is the scabbard. These are pic's from Mr. Wittmans site of a Holler for sale at this time. That one has a scabbard with 2 screws holding the throat in. Your scabbard does not have those screws. That would make me wait for a more experienced LW dagger expert. Here are the pic's from his site and you can see the scabbard and also that the blade in your dagger is backwards.
    2nd Model Luftwaffe dagger2nd Model Luftwaffe dagger2nd Model Luftwaffe dagger

Semper Fi
    Phil

Dok
    ?

Blade rearranging is not difficult. But the scabbard is different in fastening. On my one screw.

?