Militaria-Reisig & Antiquitäten - Top
Display your banner here

German luftwaffe dagger - please help

Article about: hi everyone can someone explain this one to me , I am no expert , and my friend found this one in flea market , he thinks of buying it but was asking my opinion and I cant say much from the

?

Default German luftwaffe dagger - please help

hi everyone can someone explain this one to me , I am no expert , and my friend found this one in flea market , he thinks of buying it but was asking my opinion and I cant say much from the pictures except for the pommel , which looks like luftwaffe , I was thinking it was reassembled with different parts . Any thoughts ? thanks for your help .German luftwaffe dagger - please helpGerman luftwaffe dagger - please helpGerman luftwaffe dagger - please helpGerman luftwaffe dagger - please help

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement German luftwaffe dagger - please help
    P
    Many

Your right mate, Luftwaffe pommel blade & scabbard (with the carrying rings & bands missing) the rest as they say is pure fantasy cheers Paul Welcome aboard WRF by the way

It's different at least pure junk as already stated, and welcome aboard the good ship lollipop

Hi Karl welcome to the forum..and thankyou for posting. Too many collectors new to the hobby or a different field of study..are misled..by the adorned swastika..applieed to what is good and also pure junk..as stated above..in this case..is pure junk. The Pommel being from a 2nd Model Luftwaffe dagger and the scabbard which is missing the 2 carrying bands.

A great area of study would be within our own Luftwaffe dagger sub forum here > https://www.warrelics.eu/forum/luftwaffe/
    and you will see the pommel to where it comes from on these mid to late period daggers.