Steyer Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Luftwaffe Dagger Authenticity - 1st Model

Article about: Another find from the estate I am trying to sort through. Looks to be a 1st Model Luftwaffe Dagger with engravings in the blade. I am no expert but the fishy part is the engravings in the bl

Default Luftwaffe Dagger Authenticity - 1st Model

Another find from the estate I am trying to sort through. Looks to be a 1st Model Luftwaffe Dagger with engravings in the blade. I am no expert but the fishy part is the engravings in the blade in my opinion.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Luftwaffe Dagger Authenticity - 1st Model
    P
    Many

Default Re: Luftwaffe Dagger Authenticity - 1st Model

Blade looks fake to me as I have never seen a logo from EP that looks like that, so I would assume the whole blade is bad.
    I do like the rest of it from what I can see.
    I also am not up on these as others so I look forward to other replies.
    Eric
    [h=3]e plu·ri·bus u·num[/h]

Ive seen that same type etching on bayonets, but never on a luft blade, and I never saw an EP logo like that either, it may just be an early one......or fake, lets see what the experts say.

I did a little research and found this thread on WAF about Pack logos and etched blades. Read post #27.
    Did Ernst & Pack use different trade marks? - Wehrmacht-Awards.com Militaria Forums
    Ralph.
    Searching for anything relating to, Anton Boos, 934 Stamm. Kp. Pz. Erz. Abt. 7, 3 Kompanie, Panzer-Regiment 2, 16th Panzer-Division (My father)

Good logo info here...http://www.google.com/url?sa=t&rct=j...uDZmmN_BmBh_-g....
    This etch is new to me.
    Eric
    [h=3]e plu·ri·bus u·num[/h]

I think all of us are on the same page here....I have to agree with Eric on the logo looking not what it should be....as the hammer head is missing from the logo compared to the standard Pack logo. As there were 5 logo types..2 of which had the halo surrounding the Siegfried figure.