Virtual Grenadier - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 11 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... LastLast

Adolf hitler's "lost" ruby and gold swastika ring

Article about: I once handled a ruby swastika ring that came through the auction of kent arm sales and it was a very much better ring than that one,and it was wearable.this was back in the early 70s.

?

I bet Mr Hitler "liked" the beautiful pink coloures of the stones...

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Adolf hitler's "lost" ruby and gold swastika ring
    P
    Many

Quote by TheGoon View Post
    Does anyone know where or what happened to his iron cross?
    I believe a Norwegian collector has one of them

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

I'd prefer the cross instead of the ring

Quote by Woolgar View Post
    I believe a Norwegian collector has one of them

Nick
    Now that really would be something worth having. Would there be any way of distinguishing it as hitlers or is it purely based on a trail of provenance?

Hahahhaaaaa i think they are getting uncle Adolf mixed up with Liberace!....

Quote by sandgroper View Post
    Now that really would be something worth having. Would there be any way of distinguishing it as hitlers or is it purely based on a trail of provenance?
    From what i have read the cross was put in a museum in Hitlers home town during the war.

The Norwegian collector bought it from said museum...git

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

Sometimes single items of provenance seen for the first time is hard to prove. This ring would be a good addition to the "Fact or Fiction" thread. It is possible that this ring and other junk type gifts to the fuhrer... Was just tossed in Hitlers junk drawer. I like the thick gold chain idea the best and putting the ring on it.