Combat-relics.com - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Help Authenticating SS Honor Ring

Article about: First off, this is my first time posting here. I found this forum and its excellent information while trying to authenticate what I believe is an SS Honor Ring I found and acquired through e

Moongara
    ?

Default Help Authenticating SS Honor Ring

First off, this is my first time posting here. I found this forum and its excellent information while trying to authenticate what I believe is an SS Honor Ring I found and acquired through eBay.

A little while ago, I was prowling around eBay, searching "haunted jewelry" just for fun (I was really bored) when I came across a ring that caught my attention. Upon looking at the pictures of the inside, I realized that the seller really didn't know what they had. There was a very clear signature on the inside, "H. Himml?r" (I could guess what it said but reading cursive has never been a strong suit of mine). I knew vaguely about the SS rings but beyond the skull in the front, wasn't familiar with the design. After asking the seller a couple of questions about where they had acquired the ring, I put in an offer to buy it. The ring started out being $88.80, but I managed to get them down to $72. They were selling it as a "Haunted Jewelry,Rare,Extremely powerful,Old Magic,handmade, Unique,strong Spirit". (I spent a lot of time giggling evilly at the thought of his intended sales audience, the average New Ager buying it and running around wearing an SS ring...there is just something totally wrong about such a scenario) This was interesting to me as in the story of how the seller acquired the ring, they mentioned that it as from WW2, though they had been told by its previous owner that it was hand made in Russia and had been blessed by a witch of some sort to protect its wearer.