Ratisbon's - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thoughts on authenticity of SS honor ring

Article about: This honor ring is part of a large collection of material from an estate that is going to dealt with soon. I've been asked to help with values/authenticity on some items and with rings I hav

Default Thoughts on authenticity of SS honor ring

This honor ring is part of a large collection of material from an estate that is going to dealt with soon. I've been asked to help with values/authenticity on some items and with rings I have no experience so I thought I'd put it up here and see what you guys think. Any help is appreciated. Thoughts on authenticity of SS honor ringThoughts on authenticity of SS honor ringThoughts on authenticity of SS honor ringThoughts on authenticity of SS honor ring

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Thoughts on authenticity of SS honor ring
    P
    Many

?

Sorry to say it is junk. No where near the quality of an original.

So it's just a cheap reproduction? What's the red flags so that I can pass it on to them or is it just everything about it??

?

For every one original ring there are hundreds if not thousands of fakes. These rings seem to hold the same grip on the consciousness of the collecting community as the SS cap badges. From the blurry images of the ring shown here it obvious that the engraving was not done at the Gahr workshop.
    Thoughts on authenticity of SS honor ringThoughts on authenticity of SS honor ringThoughts on authenticity of SS honor ring

I normally don't give opinions on items to spare my own mental health. Good luck.

Quote by Panzeric1 View Post
    So it's just a cheap reproduction? What's the red flags so that I can pass it on to them or is it just everything about it??
    Whatever comments there are, only one point really matters as to why this particular ring is a lemon. It's the bestowal date of 8.10.42 (8th of October 1942). It never existed as a date used on Ehrenrings, ever.