Combat-relics.com - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

THE DAY WE BURNED OUR NEIGHBORS ALIVE ‘The Crime and the Silence’ The Jedwabne massacre

Article about: “I can’t sleep at night. I see it as if it were yesterday. … That terrifying scream that probably didn’t last for more than two minutes, it’s still inside me.” The woman speaking these words

Anna Bikont, a daughter of Wilhelmina Skolska, or Lea Horowitz before she changed her name. Anna Bikont's Mother Lea Horowitz or Wilhelmina Skolska was a journalist also, however for the communist. Anna Bikont a psychologist by trade. Works for Gazeta Wyborcza, a terrible newspaper that reports things that are not true.

Unfortunately, once something is written People believe its true.... that is what I said in my initial response.

Jan Gross, born in Poland, went to best communist schools, lived in the privileged quarter, ate the best food communist could provide went on vacations to places reserved for the "privileged" , went to shop for clothes in privileged stores and in 1968 when the communist and the Jews got into it he left Poland.
    Does he like Poland ? is he objective towards Poland ? is he a Historian by trade ?

Marek Edelman : why did he elect to stay in Poand after 1945 ? maybe because he was not wanted any where else.... maybe not.

Antonina Wyrzykowska herself is true she was afraid in 2001. In April 1945 she was beaten by Polish Undergound soldiers for denouncing 10 members of AK (Polish Underground Army) to UB (Secret Police) and herself with Mr Wasserstein and other Polish Jews escaped to Austria.

Other mentioned by Mrs Bikont, one S. Lamotowski was a TW (snitch) for UB. (Secret Police).

Szmul Wasserstein, the "eye' witness of the Tragedy :

in 1949 a communist polish Court did not believe him.

Eliasz Gradowski : who testified as eye witness, turned out that in 1940 he was deported to Siberia for theft by the Soviets. (Jedwabne 1941), so no way he was back in 1941.