Steyer Militaria - Top
Display your banner here

Allgemeine SS cufftitle '8'

Article about: Can someone help me with this cufftitle please. I am looking in Andrew Mollo's 'Uniforms of the SS' Volume 1 (the only Mollo book I have) and there is every number but '8' ! Also is it norma

Default Allgemeine SS cufftitle '8'

Can someone help me with this cufftitle please.

I am looking in Andrew Mollo's 'Uniforms of the SS' Volume 1 (the only Mollo book I have) and there is every number but '8' !

Also is it normal to have two RZM tags with different numbers?

Thanks for helping out an 'SS novice'

Nick
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Allgemeine SS cufftitle '8'   Allgemeine SS cufftitle '8'  

Allgemeine SS cufftitle '8'   Allgemeine SS cufftitle '8'  

"In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Allgemeine SS cufftitle '8'
    P
    Many

?

Default Re: Allgemeine SS cufftitle '8'

Hi Nick,

It is perfectly normal to have two tags. Each is from a different vendor, one for embroidery and the other for the base manufacture of the band. The number "8" is valid. Despite being an excellent resource, Mollo is not entirely inclusive.

CMH

?

from my limited knowledge in this area, the tags look ok an also the wire work on the '8' and border look fine imo.

Many thanks guys

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

?

Yes, it's original, but they are not rare
    Regards,
    Dimas

my Skype: warrelics

Thanks Dimas, yes I thought they were fairly common cufftitles

Nick

?

And this cufftitle currently for sale for 225 USD at the WAF
    Regards,
    Dimas

my Skype: warrelics

Quote by Dimas View Post
    And this cufftitle currently for sale for 225 USD at the WAF
    Yes, not a bad price , what do you think?

Nick