Damn Yankee - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Allgemeine-SS enlisted/nco's visor caps/ WHICH DO YOU LIKE?

Article about: Which one do you want and why?

?

Default Re: Allgemeine-SS enlisted/nco's visor caps/ WHICH DO YOU LIKE?

Which one do you want and why?

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Allgemeine-SS enlisted/nco's visor caps/ WHICH DO YOU LIKE?
    P
    Many

I honestly don't love either, actually, just what I can currently find. No matter how early or not produced, I would really prefer one with the name still intact I collect purely for historical reasons. Such is why I prefer documents over cloth items. That said, if either still retained the name tag I'd choose it as not only does it give it "personality" but allows me to follow up with a research"project". Anyways, thanks for asking Ben. In a sense I am still very new to collecting, and truly have lots and lots to learn.
    Last edited by youthcollector1; 12-28-2013 at 11:05 AM. Reason: Capitalization/Wording

FB, I saw some of your collection... absolutely amazing. I can only hope in 30 years I have half of what you have. Question: ever think of opening a museum? Also, I can tell you have done plenty of research and am just wondering what all have you done? Have you ever published any books I could purchase? Thank you for all your contributions here, I hope to learn from you someday.
    Last edited by youthcollector1; 12-28-2013 at 11:09 AM. Reason: Wording

?

I ask because everyone has different reasons for wanting these things. Your reasons are sound and more interesting than most.
    These black caps by their very nature are devoid of any personality unless of course you find one with a legit name tag.
    I would suggest you wait for one with said ID and prehaps some other documentation.

Thank you very much Ben. Sound advise, honestly sometimes I just want something so bad I settle for the first example I find. I guess it's the youth in me.