Rg-militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

GRENZ - POLIZEI Uniform Ensemble

Article about: please show inside of nice-looking tunic. the cuffband does not look pre-45 to me based on this foto. thanks for the post. by Bob Hritz I do not see anything that gives me concern, so far. I

Default Re: GRENZ - POLIZEI Uniform Ensemble

Quote by Dimas View Post
    VA and a year in a rectangular in size of matchbox
    Where on the tunic would this be located Dim?
    Non nobis, Domine, non nobis, sed nomini tuo da gloriam!

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement GRENZ - POLIZEI Uniform Ensemble
    P
    Many

I would be most pleased to own this group. Please keep me posted should this go for sale.

Bob Hritz

While I am by no means an expert, but that cap looks solid to me and would be super rare! Beautiful group!!!
    All the best,
    David

?

I also don't see anything to be concerned with about the cap. For me, it pushes all the right buttons for a cap of this style and compares favourably with the very few other original examples I have seen. The Deutsche Wertarbeit logo is well documented and attributed to many various hat makers and/or retail outlets. It simply means German Craftsmanship or similar (maybe FB can confirm?)
    A wonderful piece in superb condition and I also would be very interested in purchasing it should it become available although I probably won't be able to afford it!

?

Quote by RichieC View Post
    Where on the tunic would this be located Dim?
    Usually most visible places on the liner
    Regards,
    Dimas

my Skype: warrelics

This is a VA stamp in a black breeches.

This uniform might well have been privately made, and hence not issued and devoid of such an issue/property stamp.

These stamps are faked, too, so their presence is no assurance of authenticity.

The cap with the cloth peak looks tailor made, too.

This is a truly spectacular, fabulous and wonderful uniform.