Great Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

possibly the worst item in the world

Article about: Ok maybe not the worst in the world but pretty dam close. Currently for sale on a dealers site for the princely sum of ........ £550. A snip. Someone's going to o get burnt. something should

I rather liked the wallet with the comment "100% original, one of a kind, handed down by an SS officer"
    possibly the worst item in the world

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement possibly the worst item in the world
    P
    Many

Quote by big ned View Post
    And then you sometimes don't get a thank you or never hear from them again (the SS/skull ring types especially spring to mind regarding this), and that's what boils my p*** even more....
    I boil with you, especially in this regard.

MAP
    ?

OK, Newbie here...It may already exist (which I have not found) or it may have been tried in the past. But would it not make sense to have a "Fake" forum/thread or public Album?

You have all been so helpful to everyone present and past but thought it would be a good way to easily research the more obvious and prolific fakes out there.

For what it is worth...

Michael
    "Please", Thank You" and proper manners appreciated

My greatest fear is that one day I will die and my wife will sell my guns for what I told her I paid for them

"Don't tell me these are investments if you never intend to sell anything" (Quote: Wife)

I did propose a horrid fake SS rubric a while ago, but it did not gain traction.
    We separated the cap badges from the rest towards this end, with some success.
    Do read our threads, you will be gratified at what you find, really.
    There is a lot of worthwhile material and, please note, the center of effort here is on real material.
    That is, we strive to show, interpret, analyze, and catalog real material versus its opposite, in the hope