Militaria-Reisig & Antiquitäten - Top
Display your banner here
Page 6 of 8 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 LastLast

Question Allgemeine SS cuff title 5

Article about: Thanks to our leader, Wim Saris, for a wonderful, complete answer.

This thread is such an education!! Thank you guys !

As a side note, I bought Wim's 'Handbook of the Hitler Jugend' years ago when I was an HJ collector! Great stuff!

Nick
    Attached Images Attached Images Question Allgemeine SS cuff title 5 
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Question Allgemeine SS cuff title 5
    P
    Many

At this point, may I add that it is remarkable and speaks volumes of the quality of this forum how a rather simple and short question has bloomed into five pages full of detailed top-quality information, all backed up by a handsome volume of period documentation, -imagery and -artifacts.

Not just this particular thread or sub-section, but the forum in general benefits greatly from the extensive efforts by a whole number of advanced collectors, skilled researchers/historians and published authors.

(Despite my own humble contributions, I can say this without boasting as I fall into neither of those categories.)

Yes, it would be great that so now and then someone took the material from various threads at hand
    and make an article out of it for publishing.
    It won't be me, as about a year ago I have decided not to write articles anymore. To much work and
    too less of response. I do not write for German magazines anymore as swastika's should be covered
    and I do not intend to take part in history-falsification! So, so now and then I take part with discussions
    with this great forum.

I have to dedicate myself to eventual further volumes for the headgear-series. Hope enough time is
    left for me to continue!!