Wardmilitaria - Top
Display your banner here

Schutzstaffel Kampfbinde reference Thread anyone?

Article about: We should make a section on the forum on how to identify an original from a reproduction. Everything from the construction style to the different types of Reichszeugmeisterei tags. I'm fairl

Default Schutzstaffel Kampfbinde reference Thread anyone?

We should make a section on the forum on how to identify an original from a reproduction. Everything from the construction style to the different types of Reichszeugmeisterei tags. I'm fairly new to collecting 3rd Reich artifacts but have recently purchased my first original SS Armband. As pictured below.
    What do you guys think?
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Schutzstaffel Kampfbinde reference Thread anyone?  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Schutzstaffel Kampfbinde reference Thread anyone?
    P
    Many

Default Re: Schutzstaffel Kampfbinde reference Thread anyone?

I don't think it will be good to do this.. To identify how a orginal one looks like.
    If people need opinions on their items they will ask on forums.

This is also good info for fakers so the armband will be allmost perfect fakes? ( The constuction is simple so it won't be longer difficult to reproduce them?)

Just my opinion.

True, I see your point. They could also just purchase refernce books to "build" there fakes.

If they really want make good fakes they will allways do good research.. But this is just a give away.

And again, just my opinion.

Btw Great armband! I'm still missing one on my coat!