Lakesidetrader - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

SS Grouping from recent auction

Article about: I'm really shocked this grouping hasn't been discussed here. I personally like all the items and believe they're all original and SS. That said, I do have some concerns, such as did this gro

I have not.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement SS Grouping from recent auction
    P
    Many

This is on klaus Butchek's site I believe

Nick

Edit* sorry just seen the link to his site on post 1

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

I dont think they were originally in the auction as they appeared later than the other items

Supposedly they were discovered all together in the family's home. I believe they were the one of the last times added to the auction list.

One thing to do, however hopeless, is to see if the three caps are the same size, i.e. 56 cms.

The caps are more or less 56 or 56 1/2 cms.

The measurements of each tunic would be helpful too. I would imagine finding three tunics all having signs of SS wear and roughly the same width, length, etc. would be no easy task.

Seeing the collar is green and not actually black does that change anything? It's certainly an interesting tunic I've become fascinated with, would love to have it in hand.

It still does not follow any pattern of SS tunic I am aware of.
    BOB

LIFE'S LOSERS NEVER LEARN FROM THE ERROR OF THEIR WAYS.