Militaria Romandie - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

SS Hauptsturmführer Rank Tab

Article about: While I am not fond of the Angolia book ca. 1983 or 1989 on SS insignia, it has many images of more or less real badges, and the one insight I derive from a survey of these illustrations is

While I am not fond of the Angolia book ca. 1983 or 1989 on SS insignia, it has many images of more or less real badges, and the one insight I derive from a survey of these illustrations is the staggering variety of Sternchen, as well as their variation on a single tab.

I am sure that the ex soldiers in our readership will explain why this fact operates.......!

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement SS Hauptsturmführer Rank Tab
    P
    Many

Thank you FB !

I (and I am sure my friend too) am enlightened by your explaination

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

Quote by Woolgar View Post
    Thank you FB !

I (and I am sure my friend too) am enlightened by your explaination

Nick
    You are welcome.

I have spent more than three decades with soldiers, many of them German and Austrian. In many cases, their Sternchen do not match, i.e. when they are promoted, they add a Sternchen, and these are either made of alu or Neusilber, not so much of zinc, I think, but surely the alu and the shiny type. They frequently do not match. I look at such things.
    And their cuff titles, which are common in the Bw and worn on both sleeves, are often put on by hand in a fairly primitive way.
    That is, some have their uniforms done up by tailors and especially by the old Kleiderkasse d. Bw (now gone...) which had nice women in it, seamstresses, who did all this wonderful work.

Hi Nick, these are all fakes piping (one artificially aged by faker) from fake tabs, to compare with your original piping.
    Cheers
    Georg

Thank you Georg !

Very helpful photos

Nick