MilitaryHarbor - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

SS officers rune tab

Article about: Thanks to member CTN I have added this nice (slightly chewed) tab to my collection Nick

Congrats, Nick! Was admiring that one myself.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement SS officers rune tab
    P
    Many

Beautiful piece well done nick

Nice tab and great close up images of the bullion Nick, well photographed! Leon.

Quote by FALLSCHIRMJAGER View Post
    Nice tab and great close up images of the bullion Nick, well photographed! Leon.
    Thanks guys

The photos are the sellers, I could never produce that detail

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

I truly don't want to rain on your parade Nick, but I thought you meant want to know this. I've received several opinions from well trusted collectors of this particular material, such as Martin Stiles who has sold such an example and others who've own such an example that this tab is a very well made copy. That said, Ive always liked it and even almost purchased it myself, but when in doubt......
    IMO It will be hard to sell this in the future, which is something to consider.
    - Additionally Felix at the other site said in a open thread he believed it to be a copy as well. If you'd like to know the others Nick pm me.
    It should also be stated I'm Not deeming this tab a fake, I'm only relaying the information I was given.

Quote by youthcollector1 View Post
    I truly don't want to rain on your parade Nick, but I thought you meant want to know this. I've received several opinions from well trusted collectors of this particular material, such as Martin Stiles who has sold such an example and others who've own such an example that this tab is a very well made copy. That said, Ive always liked it and even almost purchased it myself, but when in doubt......