Combat-relics.com - Top
Display your banner here
Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Is this SS pin bogus?

Article about: This pin has an RZM, and maker's mark : A. DONNER M9/86 It has a repair on the back - right side of skull as you look at it. What do you think? Thanks.

Default Re: Is this SS pin bogus?

Quote by PHILBROWN View Post
    i can see these being made of resin soon

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Is this SS pin bogus?
    P
    Many

Wuerstenfuchs
    ?

Quote by Dick View Post
    Suggest you study them a little harder, also along withh what they are with.
    I was collecting these things before you were born.
    How do you know when I was born? I have been collecting since 1956! Seems you would be proud enough of these (IF GENUINE) to show the front in a close-up, even if too paranoid to show the back. If they are bogus, like mine, I would not show a close-up either. Enough of this crap. Let's end this thread.

Dick
    ?

Well, someone posts and shows a well known terrible fake and asks if it's real. Everyone says no, and answer more questions as to why, and several give details like I did. I noted the orog. nose is only outlined with no though hole. I gave aprox. length dimension per posters request in comparison to his fake. Bob H. gives a nice shot of the face of it, then poster complains he should be able to see the back side, we explain no, and why help fakers.
    Then poster questions if I had more than one. Poster then challenges me to show I have more than one. I show three of them with a little humor and nice other real items, then poster complains they need to be all lined up, to he can judge if my three pictured Tux skull ribbon bars are "GENUINE"? It is amazing, a thread poster starts off NOT knowing a thing about these a things, but now he is a judge, as to what I post being authentic, after I spent a lot of time helping him, on top of that, he complains I didn't line them up.