Combat-relics.com - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

SS silver/gold bullion bars.....

Article about: by spectre68 ...Some of the many horrific images that came from the camps included mounds of shoes and eyeglasses which were to be reissued to Germans, gold and silver rings and even gold te

Default Re: SS silver/gold bullion bars.....

Just one of those would be the "Holy Grail" for me

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement SS silver/gold bullion bars.....
    P
    Many

This guy at a gun show i was at awhile back, was selling off some of his great uncles stuff from WW2, he had 3 gold bars, that all 3 had stamps like that, and he even had his paperwork from when he was discharged, and a old black and white pic of him holding the bars, from what it looked like the 40's.

And some General collar tabs, and shoulder boards, he said his uncle took all of the items off the General, he said his uncle told him, the bars were in a special sewn pocket on the inside of his uniform, like he was trying to hide them, he said there was more bars, but he was only able to keep 3 of them.

?

what does a bar like that weigh? I keep thinking brick sized, 20 lbs. Yikes that is a lot of gold to have at a show, if so.

I would love to find some cave with some Nazi skeletons in full SS regalia, assigned to guard such a stockpile. Very Hollywood I know, but its my dream so what the heck.

The bars this guy has was the smaller 1 - 2 once size bars..

?

Just as a matter of interest have you had these bars looked at or assayed to see if they are in fact silver, although fake TR items you never know the metal could be precious or plain lead, as for the genuine gold bars, i thought it was totally illegal to be in possession of nazi gold, especially because of the original provenance ie teeth, glasses , rings etc