Great Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Talking about Germania items..

Article about: Yes mate, sorry for not replying. No problem, I'll just hold off writing the description until it arrives

Default Re: Talking about Germania items..

Yes mate, sorry for not replying.

No problem, I'll just hold off writing the description until it arrives

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Talking about Germania items..
    P
    Many

?

Hello!
    Im new in ss side cap.but intrested.
    Can anybody tell me the meaning of letters and nr.
    printed inside of the caps.
    What does it mean ?
    Regards.
    svir

OKW
    ?

John i would agree with you regarding the naming of your kit to prevent theft or at least return if lost but there is another factor in the equation. Before the kit is issued who has charge of it? The quarter gyppo thats who. Who likes to hoard items, keep them nice and stored away from those nasty soldiers who will lose items or break them and then want more. Kit is for storing it is not for issuing. Even worse than giving it to your own units troops is the nightmare that some other units quarter gyppo will take possession of your kit by guile or theft without SIGNING for it. The quarter gyppos worse night mare other than an audit. How can this be prevented, stamp everything with your unit stamp, sleep easier at night, pray that your kit deficit can be put down to enemy action.

Quote by OKW View Post